My best red lipsticks.

Ohhhhh, I love red lipstick! The spectrum of options are endless. Finding the perfect red takes time but the fun is in the trial process. Here are my (current) best and favorite red lippies. They are pictured below from left to right in order of preference. All of them last long and are heavily pigmented.

20130626-154655.jpg

Hourglass Cosmetics – Icon: My ACE. Moisturizing and bright with a blue undertone. I wear this one 90% of the time.

Marilyn Monroe MAC Collection – Deeply Adored: Matte, rich blood red.

Archie’s Girls MAC Collection  – Ronnie Red: Matte, bright red.  This lipstick is über bright and I love it best for nighttime!

MAC – Diva: Matte, dark red. I wear it more in winter.

Riri Hearts MAC Collection – Riri Woo: My least favorite but still in my top picks.  It is a bright tomato red matte lipstick.  It dries my lips.  I have to use a very good balm as a base, not  a big deal but still a take away from my red lip experience.

MAC  – Beet and Cherry are my favorite lip liners.  I use these the most out of all my red lip  liners.  Beet is a deep red and Cherry is a bright, well…cherry red.

Mirabella  – Red Velvet:  this lip pencil goes on like lipstick.  Sometimes I just grab the pencil, no rhyme or reason. I received this from one of my beauty subscription boxes…I think My Brown Box.

Bombshell – Hot Mess:  the only red lipgloss to make my favorite picks.  A beautiful glossy bright red alone.  I typically wear it alone.  I received this from My Glam Bag; a beauty subscription service I no longer subscribe to.

If you follow me on Instagram, you have seen me wear all of these.  I also post swatches of every new lip product.  However, if you’d like me to repost, just ask below in the comments.

What’s your favorite red lippies?

xox, Pascha

5 thoughts on “My best red lipsticks.

  1. These are really great choices! My personal favorite red lipstick is from NYX in Pure Red. It is from their Matte Lipstick line and it is just stunning. It stays on all day and even though it’s matte…it doesn’t dry out my lips!

I love to read your comments.